Calendar

Term 1 Dates

 EVENT  DATE
Term 1 Commences Mon 30th January
Year 6 Camp 1st – 3rd February
Acquaintance Night Weds 15th February
Governing Council AGM Tues 28th February
Assembly Thurs 2nd March
PUBLIC HOLIDAY Mon 13th March
PUPIL FREE DAY Tues 14th March
Harmony Day Fri 17th March
Assembly Thurs 23rd March
School Photos Fri 24th March
Parent / Teacher Interviews 27 – 31 March (Week 9)
Sports Day Thurs 6th April
GOOD FRIDAY PUBLIC HOLIDAY Fri 7th April
EASTER MONDAY PUBLIC HOLIDAY Mon 10th April
End of Term 1, 2:10pm Dismissal Fri 14th April

 

School Events

Robotica

Robotica

Students in Robotica (Years 5-7) participated in a Vex IQ Tournament held at Pedare College. The 21 students who attended were able to watch the various teams prepare and compete in the ‘Rise Above’ challenge where towers of the same colour are arranged in a...

Team Building

Team Building

The aim of the day was to build each other up through praise, encouragement and the ability to work as a team. The Year 5/6 students were pushed out of their comfort zones with the 8 Meter Rock Wall climb, a considerable challenge, as well as the Save Your Village...

Athelstone School Band Wins Gold

Athelstone School Band Wins Gold

The 2020 ABODA Music Festival was a little different due to COVID-19 restrictions which resulted in Schools entering their VIRTUAL MUSIC PERFORMANCE via a video submission.  Congratulations to the Athelstone School Band for not only winning a Gold placing this year...

Volleyball

Volleyball

Athelstone students in years 5, 6 & 7 (and 1 year 4) participated in the Volleyball State School Cup 6-a-side competition.  Athelstone entered 5 teams, 3 girls and 2 boys in the year 7 division and most students were playing against other students older than...

Department for Education and Child Development logo
SA Gov logo
Creative Commons button
Education Web Solutions logo
Australian Curriculum logo
Feedback & Complaints logo