Calendar

Term 3 Dates

 EVENT  DATE
Term 3 Commences Mon 25th July
Governing Council Meeting Mon 8th August
ICAS English Assessment Mon 15th August
ABODA Band Competition Fri 19th August
ICAS Science Mon 22nd August
Book Week Parade Mon 29th August
ICAS Maths Mon 29th August
SAPSASA Athletics Fri 2nd September
School Closure Day Fri 9th September
Governing Council Meeting Mon 12th September
Governing Council Meeting Mon 12th September
Festival of Music Choir Performance Sat 17th September
Festival of Music Band Performance Mon 19th September
Pupil Free Day Mon 26th September
Gala Night Wed 28th September
Year 6 Aquatics Day Fri 30th September
End of Term 3, 2:10pm Dismissal Fri 30th September

 

School Events

Robotica

Robotica

Students in Robotica (Years 5-7) participated in a Vex IQ Tournament held at Pedare College. The 21 students who attended were able to watch the various teams prepare and compete in the ‘Rise Above’ challenge where towers of the same colour are arranged in a...

Team Building

Team Building

The aim of the day was to build each other up through praise, encouragement and the ability to work as a team. The Year 5/6 students were pushed out of their comfort zones with the 8 Meter Rock Wall climb, a considerable challenge, as well as the Save Your Village...

Athelstone School Band Wins Gold

Athelstone School Band Wins Gold

The 2020 ABODA Music Festival was a little different due to COVID-19 restrictions which resulted in Schools entering their VIRTUAL MUSIC PERFORMANCE via a video submission.  Congratulations to the Athelstone School Band for not only winning a Gold placing this year...

Volleyball

Volleyball

Athelstone students in years 5, 6 & 7 (and 1 year 4) participated in the Volleyball State School Cup 6-a-side competition.  Athelstone entered 5 teams, 3 girls and 2 boys in the year 7 division and most students were playing against other students older than...

Department for Education and Child Development logo
SA Gov logo
Creative Commons button
Education Web Solutions logo
Australian Curriculum logo
Feedback & Complaints logo